4megsmusing

“Daily Dose of Inspiration”

In Uncategorized on January 25, 2011 at 4:47 pm

“May there be peace within.  May you trust that you are exactly where you are meant to be.  May you not forget the infinite possibilities that are born of  faith in yourself and others.  May you use the gifts that you have received, and pass on the love that has been given to you.  May you be content with yourself just the way you are.  Let this knowledge settle into your bones, and allow your soul the freedom to sing, dance, praise, and love.  It is there for each and every one of us.”

I’m not sure where this quote, or passage comes from but it was given to me by my sister when I opened my business.  I don’t know if it’s a prayer, or even well-known, but it was new to me.  When she sent it to me, I immediately printed it out and taped it to my counter at the store. I read it every time I’m there, sometimes more than once a day.  I love it.  It was exactly what I needed at the time I received it, and it’s still there for me every time I’m having self-doubts, in exactly the same way that my sister is there for me.

You see, sisters have a way of knowing you like no other.  At least my sisters do.  She knows how I doubt.  I don’t know where she found this passage, but how perfect it is for me.  I’m not sure she even realized how much I needed, or appreciated it, but oh, did I.

Every line speaks to all that I doubt and worry about on a daily basis.

“May there be peace within.”–How often I am at war with myself, this line reminds me to let go and forgive myself.

“May you trust that you are exactly where you are meant to be.”–I question every day whether I should have taken the leap into business.  Should I have waited until my kids were older?  No, I’m here for a reason, and just starting to understand why.

My you not forget the infinite possibilities that are born of faith in yourself and others.”Wow, infinite. Yes it’s true, I never thought I’d be able to do what I’m doing, yet I am.  And I can do even more, if I believe.

“May you use the gifts that you have received, and pass on the love that has been given to you.”–Sometimes those gifts are right there for you, but sometimes you have to dig deep.  I’ve begun to dig, and I’m finding treasures.  I’ll surely pass them on.

“May you be content with yourself just the way you are.”A reminder everyone needs once in a while!

“Let this knowledge sink into you bones, and allow your soul the freedom to sing, dance, praise and love.”–Sink into your bones, I just love that!  It is sinking in, and when it does your soul does want to sing and dance.

“It is there for each and every one of us.”–It truly is, but it doesn’t hurt to be reminded once in a while:)

I share this with hopes that it will help someone else the way that it helps me, and I dedicate this post to my sister, my friend.  Thanks Amy!

Read it, let it sink into your bones.

 

 

  1. That’s lovely. We should all remember it. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. thank you for this. It’s a great reminder and truly inspirational. We should all let it sink in – we beat ourselves up far too much. I know I am my worst critic. (BTW, if you get two comments from me, I’m sorry. The one I tried to post from my phone got hung up.) 🙂

Leave a Reply

