4megsmusing

“Secrets”

In Uncategorized on January 11, 2011 at 1:42 am

“Tell me what you want to hear

Something that were like those years

I’m sick of all the insincere

So I’m gonna give all my secrets away.

This time

Don’t need another perfect line

Don’t care if critics ever jump in line

I’m gonna give all my secrets away.”

~OneRepublic, “Secrets”

I think this may be one of my all-time favorite songs.  Love the music, the instruments, and the words.  Oh how I love the words!  I think this may be the perfect definition of what my blog has become for me.  It’s not about one particular subject, but a place for my thoughts, or in some cases, my secrets.  It’s such a learning journey.  I’ve learned a bit about myself so far and hope to continue to do so.  I guess you could say it’s a blog about life, and self discovery.  In letting go, and revealing some of my own personal secrets, I’ve discovered important things about myself along the way.  Try it yourself, it’s liberating.   You don’t have to tell your secrets to the world.  Sometimes just acknowledging your own secrets to yourself can be a powerful thing.

I don’t  make new year’s resolutions, but I resolve to keep “giving all my secrets away”!

Enjoy the song!!

Leave a Reply

