4megsmusing

“I Try”

In Uncategorized on July 6, 2010 at 8:02 pm

So this is my first attempt at anything like this.  I consider myself to be somewhat computer illiterate, but I try.  That seems to be a recurring theme in my life right now.  I try, and sometimes unfortunately I fail…always one of my biggest fears.  I’m sure it was someone important who said that you can’t succeed without failing, but I sure don’t know who it was!

I try to eat healthy, but sometimes I just need a Twizzler!  I try to do Yoga, but sometimes my body protests the Warrior.  I try to be an educational Mom, but sometimes I just need the sanity that an hour of video game time for the kids can give me.  I try to be a fun Mom, but sometimes I just HATE pretending.  I try to be a friendly Mom, but sometimes I can barely tolerate my children, let alone yours!

I try to be a business owner, but sometimes ‘Mom’ is all I can be.

This list can go on forever, but I guess the last one says it all, “sometimes Mom is all I can be”.  Being a Mom is about trying and doing your best all the time.  No one is their ‘best’ every minute, and that’s O.K.  At the end of the day I wouldn’t have it any other way.

So I’ll add trying to Blog to my list, and I’m sure there will be days I have nothing to say…and that’s O.K.

Or so I keep telling myself! 🙂

  1. Meg, I absolutely love this post. It is beautifully written, conceived in the heart. Pure honesty–the only way to write. I’m sure, knowing you, that you were thinking of this song, but in case you weren’t:

Leave a Reply

